Institute of Innovative Research, 
Tokyo Institute of Technology.



Seiichi Tejima Research Award 2020

  • Conferrer: Tokyo Institute of Technology
  • Prize: Seiichi Tejima Research Award
  • Date: March 31, 2021

Paper Award

Liquidity Is a Critical Determinant for Selective Autophagy of Protein Condensates
(Molecular Cell Volume 77, Issue 6, Pages 1163-1175.e9, 19 March 2020)

  • Prize Winner: Specially Appointed Assistant Professor Akinori Yamasaki (Cell Biology Center , IIR)
  • Prize Winner: Specially Appointed Professor Yoshinori Osumi (Cell Biology Center , IIR)

Total Synthesis of Actinorhodin
(Angewandte Chemie International Edition, 4264-4270,58, Feb. 2019)

  • Institute Professor Keisuke Suzuki(Organization for Fundamental Research, IIR)

Doctoral Dissertation Award


  • Prize Winner: Hiroto Okuyama(CLS, IIR)

Proposal and performance improvement of slope-assisted Brillouin optical correlation-domain reflectometry

  • Prize Winner: Heeyoung Lee (Former Research Fellow, FIRST , IIR)


  • Prize Winner: Specially Appointed Professor Kazuhiko Kasai (Advanced Loading and Real-scale Experimental Mechanics Laboratory, FIRST, IIR)


  • Prize Winner: Professor Masaki Azuma (MSL , IIR)

Fujino-Nakamura Young Researcher Award


  • Prize Winner: Assistant Professor Takamasa Tsukamoto (CLS , IIR)